Skip to main content

PhD students

Go back

PhD students

The group has a large team of doctoral students.

Their active work in developing projects and studies across all our research lines contributes to achieving successful results as well as enhancing their ongoing training within the group.

Mateo Espinosa de los Monteros

Phone: (34) 93 581 1556
mateo.espinosa@uab.cat

RESEARCH FOCUS

Laia Ferreres

Phone: (34) 93 581 1504
laia.ferreres@uab.cat

RESEARCH FOCUS
Dietary Supplementation Strategies to Enhance Microbiota Resilience and Intestinal Health in Young Pigs

Altaïr Galindo

Phone: (34) 93 581 1556
altairjin.galindo@autonoma.cat

RESEARCH FOCUS
Nutritional strategies to improve growth and intestinal health of weaned piglets fed low crude protein diets
– Industrial PhD at Quimidroga SA –

Elizabeth Huenul

Phone: (34) 93 581 1504
elizabeth.huenul@uab.cat

RESEARCH FOCUS 
Identifying Individual Traits of Slow- and Fast-Growing Piglets Post-Weaning: Opportunities for Designing Management and Feeding Strategies

Ibtissam Kaikat

Phone: (34) 93 581 1504
ibtissam.kaikat@uab.cat

RESEARCH FOCUS
Feed Evaluation in Monogastric Animals: Innovative Approaches to Address Industry Variability

Marta Maturana

Phone: (34) 93 581 1504
marta.maturana@uab.cat

RESEARCH FOCUS
Evaluation of feed additives for petfood through animal models: dietary and exercise challenges

Memoona Nasir

Phone: (34) 93 581 1504
memoona.nasir@autonoma.cat

RESEARCH FOCUS
Efficacy of Essential oils Supplementation as feed additives on cattle Rumen Fermentation profile and Methane mitigation in in vitro studies

Maria Roda

Phone: (34) 93 581 1504
maria.roda@uab.cat

RESEARCH FOCUS

Pau Salgado

Phone: (34) 93 581 1504
pau.salgado@uab.cat

RESEARCH FOCUS
Prenatal events modulate growing pig efficiency: a matter of sow nutrition and management (QPig)

Júlia Suppi

Phone: (34) 93 581 1504
julia.suppi@uab.cat

RESEARCH FOCUS
Novel non-invasive faecal bio-markers of gut inflammation in weaned piglets.